Sucuded by D.D. W. Jacobs L. S. Holt to be Succeeded by himself The following who were nominated by the state conviction who were and candiplates to succeed themselves M.S. Smally L.R. Crawford Rev J.B. Thomas Themselves
On motion the candidates thus pre-Suited to the board were duly elected as rumbers to of the board thit having bun voted that the Secretary Should cast the vallot of the board for the guittern nominated by the countion + also for the guttern woumand by the hom-The committee also presented the Manus of the following sumters to as caudi-clates for the execution commetter N.N. Jacobs L R Ceraufford R.athinsoh a Dobson a. Willis le. F. Dutriel of M Gooms The Morninating committee also presented officers of the board for the curry J. B. Thomas President O.F. Carson V. W. W. Jacobs Thrasew as Munifield Financial Sury. On motion it was voted that sicy east the fallot of the society for Rev of B Thomas for Pusidout for the husing your which was I lev of B Thomas duly elected frus-ident of the town for the cusing year the Danie procueding and also had by which O. F. Carson

Transcriptions of Ottawa University Board Minutes 1892 page 267

Terms of office now expire J. F. Shamman to be succeeded by Dr. D.W. Smith of Wichita. G.G. Minton to be succeeded by W. W. Jacobs G.S. Holt to be succeeded by himself. The following who were nominated by the state convention were^ reported as candidates to elected to succeed themselves. M.S. Smally L.R. Crawford J.B. Thomas themselves

On motion the candidates thus presented to the board were duly elected as members $\frac{1}{100}$ of the board $\frac{1}{100}$ it having been voted that the secretary should cast the ballot of the board for the gentlemen nominated by the convention + also for the gentlemen nominated by the nominating committee.

The committee also presented the names of the following members a-as candidates for the executive committee, W.W. Jacobs L R Crawford R. Atkinson A Dobson A.Willis G.F, Dietrich J,M Boomer.

The nominating committee also presented the names of the following members for offices of the board for the remaining year

J.B. Thomas President

O.F. Garson X. "

A Willsi Secy

W.W. Jacobs Treasurer

A S Merrifield Financial Sec.

On motion it was voted that secy cast the ballot of the society for Rev J B Thomas for President for remaining year which was ^done + Rev J B Thomas duly elected president of the board for the remaining year the same proceeding was also had by which O.F. Garson