Ottarra Ran. Jume 7. 1881 The Board of Trustees of Ottama University met at the Baptist Church. The meeting was called to order, and in the absence of the President, Rev. E. Sym was chosen President pro Tem. Rer. A. C. Peck of Lawrence, led in prayer. J. g. Stephenson of Ottama was elected Secritary pro tem. The montes of the last meeting were read and approved. The voll was called Present- E. Gum, R. Atkinson, S. Jopping J. Barrett, J. G. Gratt, J. S. Emory. A. W. Benson A. Lotson M.J. Salter, G.S. 2bolt, P.J. Williams and J.P. Stephenson. The report of the Board of Directors was presented as follow; Senttemen of the Board of Trustees; The Board of Sirectors by leave to pre. sent the following as their annual report. At the first regular meeting of the Board of Screetors in July last an organ ization was effected by the election of The following persons. A.W. Benson - Chairman L. R. bramford - Secretary A. Dobson, William Summer Committee A.W. Benson, L. R. blamford on J. P. Stephinson Finance J. Johning, W. Sittlefield Com. on 9. 8. Holt R. Atkinson School. 2. F. Sheldon R. Attmeon Com. on Build. L. R. Granford Jings & Grounds

Transcriptions of Ottawa University Board Minutes 1881 page 124

Ottawa Kan. June 7 1881

The board of trustees of Ottawa University met at the Baptist church.

The meeting was called to order, and in the absence of the President, Rev E. Grims was chosen President pro tem.

Rev A.G. Peck of Lawrence led in prayer.

J.P. Stephenson of Ottawa was elected Secretary pro tem.

The minutes of the last meeting were read and approved. The roll was called.

Present E. Grims, R. Atkinson, S. Topping, J. Barrett, J.S. Pratt, J.S. Emory. A.W. Benson, A> Dobson, MJ. Salter, G.S. Holt, P.J. Williams, and J.P. Stephenson.

The report of the Board of Directors was presented as follows:

Gentleman of the Board of Trustees: The Board of Directors beg leave to present the following as their annual report.

At the first regular meeting of the Board of Directors in July last an organization was effected by the election of the following persons.

A.W. Benson-Chairman

L.R. Crawford-Secretary

A. Dobson Williams Summer, A.W. Benson, L.R. Crawford, J.P. Stephenson } Committee on Finance

S. Topping, W. Littlefield, J.S. Holt, R. Atkinson } Com. on school

H.F. Sheldon, R. Atkinson, L.R. Crawford } Com. on Buildings & Grounds.