Many May 29 th 1888, Board met at College building 3 P.M. Growner in the chair The following members and wered to roll eall Growner Vail Holt Boomer Sillingen merrifield Stepluson Nobson Micton Sheldon Ward Fales Williams Willis Littlefield Dietrich Grayer by Reo State Minutes of February meeting read and opproved. Secretary read report of Finances which was refered to accditing Com. Moved and carried that the follows ing correction be made in records-By a clerical error The endowned securietés no eve recorder Feby 1888 to be 5086852 which should have been Messers Land Eng Dieliman Prof Ward yave the report of executive Committee Prof Sutherland gave report as President of Faculty. Profo Ward Sutherland alicklow olin Charlon valietrick read their report as members of faculty. Prof Sutherland read report as Liberian all of the above reports were referred to the following Gommetter Williams, Vail + Fales Mr Booner as chairman of nominating committee reported The following members as nom-inated by Stole convention M.S. Smally L.R. Crawford and H. Eddy They also nominated

Transcriptions of Ottawa University Board Minutes 1888 page 224

Ottawa May 29th 1888

Board met at college building 3 P.M. Groner in the chair.

The following members answered to roll call Groner Vail Holt Boomer Silliman Merrifield Stephenson Dobson Minton Sheldon Ward Fales William Willis Littlefield Dietrich

Prayer by Rev Holt.

Minutes of February Meeting read and approved.

Secretary read report of Finances which was referred to auditing com. Moved and carried that the following correction be made in records.

"By a clerical error the endowment securities were recorder Feb 7 1888 to be 50 868 <u>52</u> which should have been 46868 <u>52</u>.

Misses lamb and Silliman were appointed auditing com.

Prof. Ward Sutherland Dicklow Olin Charlton & Dietrich read their report as members of faculty.

Prof Sutherland read report as Liberian all of above reports were refered to the following committee.

Williams, Vail & Fales

Mr. Boomer as chairman of nominating committee reported. The following members as nominated by state convention.

M.S. Smally L R Crawford and H Eddy. They also nominated